Home   >   News  >  Industrial News

International Standards For Protective Gown

Jul. 03, 2020

(1) Disposable non-woven (non-woven fabric) materials are basically used for medical protective gown  internationally. There are certain differences in the focus of protective coveralls indicators, product performance requirements, test methods, etc. in each country, due to different test methods The key project indicators cannot be simply compared based on data.

(2) In GB19082-2009 "Technical Requirements for Medical Disposable Protective Clothing", the filtration efficiency of key indicators is not mentioned in other national standards. However, some key indicators such as "microbial penetration, anti-pollutant penetration and other test items are not involved, and both the US and EU standards have impermeable requirements.

(3) In addition to the key index requirements, in terms of physical safety during use, NFPA 1999 also requires strengths such as tearing, seams, item breaks, punctures, etc. in addition to the breaking strength requirements for emergency medical protective clothing , And the overall thermal comfort of emergency medical protective clothing is also required. GB 19082 only considers the breaking strength of the key parts of protective clothing and surgical gowns during the test. There is no requirement for tearing or bursting, and there are certain risks in use.

(4) Regarding the requirements for taking comfort, the Chinese, American and European standards have different focuses. The Chinese standards have requirements for moisture permeability, while the American standards focus on the requirements for warmth performance.

(5) American protective gown standard ANSI/AAMI PB 70: 12 standard divides the isolation ability of protective clothing into 4 levels. Among them, the products with the highest protection level are required to pass the two key test standards of ASTM F1670 (synthetic fluid penetration) and ASTM F1671 (virus penetration). It must pass at least ASTM F1670 test to meet the minimum standard of China's national standard medical protective clothes.

(6) The European standard protective suit consists of two sub-standard systems, the EN14126 standard for infection prevention and the TYPE sub-standard for resistance to gas, liquid, and solid particle penetration. According to different protection objects, European standard protective clothing is divided into 6 types: TYPE 1 and TYPE 2 for gas-level protection, TYPE 3/4/6 for liquid protection, TYPE 5 for solid and aerosol particle protection and clothing Tear strength. European standard protective clothes anti-synthetic blood penetration test reference standard ISO 16603. The standard classifies the protective coveralls penetration resistance to synthetic fluids into 6 levels, with 6 being the highest. Both ISO 16603 Level 2 (CLASS 2) and the Chinese National Standard are 1.75kPa. European standard protective clothing must have EN14126, and at least reach TYPE4, in order to meet the national standard.



Tel: +86 556 5999 000

E-mail: [email protected]

Mob.: +86 199 5567 1917

Skype: MedPurest Medical

WhatsApp: 8619955671917

Add.: Factory Address:Jia Bao Industrial Park 246000 Anqing,Anhui Province,China;   
         Office Address:No.8 Wuxiang Road, Yixiu District, Anqing City, Anhui Province, China


Copyright © Anhui MedPurest Medical Technology Co., Ltd. All Rights Reserved. Sitemap | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Statement |